Faculty of Business Administration

See the DBIS subject overview for a comprehensive list of business and economics sources.

Case Studies

Emerald case studies

A growing digital library of over 1,500 real-world case studies on a wide range of industries and disciplines including content from Emerald and licensed cases from international business schools.


Market Research

ABI/INFORM Collection

Read more

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business Market Research Collection

Read more

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

Coverage: 1986 - current

Business Source Complete 

Contains peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.

Market Research & American Business, 1935 - 1965

Read more

This database is a source for American consumer history as well as for the history of transnational marketing. Market Research & American Business is based on the corporate archives of the Institute for Motivational Research, Inc, a firm founded in 1946 by Ernest Dichter (1907 - 1991), who emigrated to the United States from Vienna in 1938. The materials focus on the post-1945 period, and the database provides access to memoranda, reports, meeting minutes, letters, account records, promotional materials, and more.

ProQuest Central

Read more

A broad array of business, humanities, and science & technology information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market-focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal and Financial Times and is widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.


Research Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection

Read more

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

Read more

This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

Business Source Complete 

Contains peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.

EconLit

Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included.

Emerald Insight

Provides full-text access to journals in management, HR, marketing, the sciences and technology.

Statistics

ABI/INFORM Collection

Read more

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Eurostat

Read more

Publications and statistics from the EU, with data in economics, population, agriculture, trade, transportation, the environment and more.

IMF eLibrary

Read more

Data on exchange and interest rates, balance of payments, government finance, national accounts, trade, foreign reserves & more.

OECD iLibrary

Read more

Data on economics, finance, trade, telecommunications, development, aid, migration, and other categories.

Statista

Read more

Statista is a statistic portal that integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single searching platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. 

Data sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, Statista provides available meta data including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available on Statista.

UNdata

Read more

Economic, social, cultural, & demographic indicators from the United Nations and a selection of United Nations affiliated or related organisations.

World Bank Open Data

Read more

Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.

 



Revision #12
Created 4 April 2022 12:41:08 by Librarian
Updated 21 October 2022 13:57:16 by Librarian