Skip to main content
Advanced Search
Search Terms
Content Type

Exact Matches
Tag Searches
Date Options
Updated after
Updated before
Created after
Created before

Search Results

54 total results found

Where to find sources

Learn about where to find your research sources

Code of Conduct - General Agreements

About the Library

The library is a shared space, so we ask everyone to be conscious of and respectful of others while using it. With that in mind, students and faculty are asked to observe the following agreements. Everyone may: bring their jackets, coats and bags speak l...

DBIS - Browse all BI databases

Journals / Journal Articles BI Holdings: Journals and Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) is an index of all research databases available to the Bi community.  Students and faculty at BI have access to hundreds of research databases from several different sources. Thanks to DBIS, all databases can be browsed by subject ...

How to browse theses

Theses

You can either search for a known thesis or browse all theses using the instructions below. Click here to browse FoAD theses Click here to browse FoB theses To browse all theses: Select 'Advanced Search' from the OPAC homepage Select 'Theses (BI)' as the ...

How to create a user account

How to borrow / renew books

To borrow books, you need a valid library user account. If you don't have yet a library user account, please register online. If you have (or think you have) a library user account, but forgot your password, click here. If you don't receive an automatic ...

General borrowing policies

How to borrow / renew books

Number of borrowed books and loan period You can borrow up to six books (students) or 12 books (staff) at any given time. The loan period is two weeks (students) or four weeks (staff). Loans can be extended twice, totalling a maximum period of six weeks (...

Digital Course Reserves

Course Reserves

Accessing Digital Course Reserves Digital course reserves are either provided via Teams (current) or via the BI DigiLib (legacy). Speak with the faculty member responsible for your course for details. Providing Access to Digital Course Reserves Digital cour...

How to search the library's catalogue (OPAC)

How to borrow / renew books

Hours

About the Library

Teaching & exam periods:  Mon-Fri 9:00-20:00 hours Semester breaks:     Mon-Fri 9:00-17:00 hours

Advanced Search Techniques

How to search

Keyword Generally keywords are the default for search queries, and it's important to know how a keyword search works. Keyword searches will return results in which the keyword appears anywhere in the record, whether title, description, author, etc. A search ...

About us

About the Library

As a specialised academic library, the Hans-Dieter Klingemann Library pursues three primary objectives, all of them directly concerning the academic life of students and teachers at Berlin International: 1. Supplying Specialised Information. In accordance wit...

Print Course Reserves

Course Reserves

Finding course reserves Course reserves are non-circulating and available for use in the library for the duration of the course, however they are located in their normal shelving location along side circulating material. Putting materials on reserve (Faculty...

DLM Index

Design Materials

The DLM index is currently available here for all in the BI community.

How to search the library's catalogue (OPAC)

How to search

EZB - Browse all BI journals

Journals / Journal Articles BI Holdings: Journals and Databases

The EZB (Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek) is a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the Internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

Citation Management Software

Citation Management

What is citation management software? A reference manager supports researchers in performing three basic research steps: searching, storing, and writing [...]. It helps researchers find relevant literature, allows them to store papers and their bibliographi...

BAU EZProxy Bookmarklet

Journals / Journal Articles Partnership: Barbaros Library Journals ...

How it works If you search BAU databases directly, you are asked to provide login credentials to gain 'proxied' access to resources. In cases where you go directly to a publisher's site without having logged in ("proxied"), you will not be recognised as havin...

BAU Research Databases

Journals / Journal Articles Partnership: Barbaros Library Journals ...

Through a partnership with Bahçeşehir University (BAU),  BI students and faculty members have access to dozens of research databases. BAU databases are indexed in DBIS. Searching all BAU holdings at once with a discovery system When searching BAU databases,...

Overview

The Research Process

It's a good idea to keep detailed research notes throughout the process. This can often save lots of time in the end. You may want to use a tool to manage your citations and save your sources as you research, Zotero can help you do this. Step 1: Identify your...

How to do research

Covering topics related to performing research with specific focus on those needs of the FoAD and FoB faculties

Course Reserves

Course reserves are compilations of recommended literature and documents to accompany courses that lecturers provide for their students. A course reserve is usually held for the duration of a term.

How to use the library

Learn how to find and borrow items from the Hans-Dieter Klingemann Library

Books

Learn more about searching for books and eBooks.

The Research Process

The following steps outline a simple strategy for writing a research paper. Please note: you may need to reorder some of these steps based on your familiarity with the topic.

Journals / Journal Articles

Learn more about searching for specific academic journals, popular periodicals or searching for articles, peer-reviewed or otherwise.

Theses

Learn where to find theses written by Berlin International students.

Design Materials

Learn more about the unique collection of design materials maintained by the FoAD and archived in the Klingemann Library.

How to borrow / renew books

Learn more about how to borrow items from the Klingemann Library

About the Library

How to search the library's catalogue (OPAC)

Books

Our online catalogue (OPAC) contains all of our holdings, including: books monographic series periodicals theses (including link to full-text) audio / visual media Simple Search To perform a keyword search, simply type your search in the search field ...

How to search

Ready to move beyond typing random words into search engines?

Citation Management

Learn more about creating citations and citation management software.

By Faculty

Learn more about sources related to specifically to FoB and FoAD

Purchase suggestions / requests

Learn how to easily submit a purchase request to the library.

Special Projects

Partnership: Barbaros Library Journals and Databases

Journals / Journal Articles

Through a partnership with Bahçeşehir University, BI students and faculty have access to hundreds of additional databases and thousands of journals and eBooks.

BI Holdings: Journals and Databases

Journals / Journal Articles

Search or browse thousands of journals available to BI students and faculty.

Using local / regional libraries

Books

Kooperativer Bibliotheksverbund Berlin-Brandenburg (KOBV) The KOBV provides a portal to search most academic libraries in Berlin and Brandenburg, including BI, at the same time. KOBV Catalogue Freie Universität (FU) Those officially registered in Berlin ...