Search Results

Our online catalogue (OPAC) contains all of our holdings, including: books monographic series periodicals theses (including link to full-text) audio / visual media Simple Search To perform a keyword search, simply type your search in the search field ...

It's a good idea to keep detailed research notes throughout the process. This can often save lots of time in the end. You may want to use a tool to manage your citations and save your sources as you research, Zotero can help you do this. Step 1: Identify your...

For more information on using generative AI to design searches, see Enhancing Search Queries with AI. Keyword Generally keywords are the default for search queries, and it's important to know how a keyword search works. Keyword searches will return results ...

Through a partnership with Bahçeşehir University (BAU),  BI students and faculty members have access to dozens of research databases. BAU databases are indexed in DBIS. Searching all BAU holdings at once with a discovery system When searching BAU databases,...

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) is an index of all research databases available to the Bi community.  Students and faculty at BI have access to hundreds of research databases from several different sources. Thanks to DBIS, all databases can be browsed by subject ...

You can either search for a known thesis or browse all theses using the instructions below. Click here to browse FoAD theses Click here to browse FoB theses To browse all theses: Select 'Advanced Search' from the OPAC homepage Select 'Theses (BI)' as the ...

To borrow books, you need a valid library user account. If you don't have yet a library user account, please register online. If you have (or think you have) a library user account, but forgot your password, click here. If you don't receive an automatic ...

Number of borrowed books and loan period You can borrow up to six books (students) or 12 books (staff) at any given time. The loan period is two weeks (students) or four weeks (staff). Loans can be extended twice, totalling a maximum period of six weeks (...

Accessing Digital Course Reserves Digital course reserves are either provided via Teams (current) or via the BI DigiLib (legacy). Speak with the faculty member responsible for your course for details. Providing Access to Digital Course Reserves Digital cour...

The library is a shared space, so we ask everyone to be conscious of and respectful of others while using it. With that in mind, students and faculty are asked to observe the following agreements. These agreements supplement the university's general Code of C...

Teaching & exam periods:  Mon-Fri 8:30-20:00 hours Semester breaks:     Mon-Fri 8:30-17:00 hours

As a specialised academic library, the Hans-Dieter Klingemann Library pursues three primary objectives, all of them directly concerning the academic life of students and teachers at Berlin International: 1. Supplying Specialised Information. In accordance wit...

Finding course reserves Course reserves are non-circulating and available for use in the library for the duration of the course, however they are located in their normal shelving location along side circulating material. Putting materials on reserve (Faculty...

The ADMC index is currently available here for all in the BI community.

The EZB (Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek) is a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the Internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

What is citation management software? A reference manager supports researchers in performing three basic research steps: searching, storing, and writing [...]. It helps researchers find relevant literature, allows them to store papers and their bibliographi...

How it works If you search BAU databases directly, you are asked to provide login credentials to gain 'proxied' access to resources. In cases where you go directly to a publisher's site without having logged in ("proxied"), you will not be recognised as havin...

Kooperativer Bibliotheksverbund Berlin-Brandenburg (KOBV) The KOBV provides a portal to search most academic libraries in Berlin and Brandenburg, including BI, at the same time. KOBV Catalogue Freie Universität (FU) Those officially registered in Berlin ...