Skip to main content
Advanced Search
Search Terms
Content Type

Exact Matches
Tag Searches
Date Options
Updated after
Updated before
Created after
Created before

Search Results

54 total results found

Searching for articles

Journals / Journal Articles

Academic Search Engines Using an academic search engine is a convenient way to search across many databases and journals at once, and while academic search engines sometimes link directly to full-texts, you will often need to find an article using EZB or BAU ...

Faculty of Business Administration

By Faculty

See the DBIS subject overview for a comprehensive list of business and economics sources. Case Studies Emerald case studies A growing digital library of over 1,500 real-world case studies on a wide range of industries and disciplines including content from ...

Faculty of Architecture and Design

By Faculty

See the DBIS subject overview for a comprehensive list of architecture and design sources. Images ARTstor Read more Updated regularly. Comprised of over 2.5 million digital images of visual material encompassing artistic and historical traditions acr...

How to renew books

How to borrow / renew books

Books can be renewed up to two times. To renew a book, contact the library, or follow the steps below. Log into your account Select Renew under Your Summary Please note: Items cannot be renewed within the first seven days.

Using local / regional libraries

Journals / Journal Articles

How to reset user password

How to borrow / renew books

If you can't remember your user credentials from when you initially set up your library account, it's easy to reset your password using your BI email. Unfortunately, other BI user accounts (either email or OIS) are not currently synchronised with our library ...

Developing a search strategy

How to search

Step 1: Examine your question The first step is to define what your question is. You may already have been given your assignment title, but you still need to ensure that you thoroughly understand it. This includes: understanding all of the terms in your que...

Accessing eBooks from the library's catalogue (OPAC)

Books

Some eBooks can be accessed directly from the library's catalogue (OPAC) by clicking on 'Click to view' beside the 'Online resources' field. This will take you to the platform of our eBook vendor, ProQuest eBook Central, where you can view the eBook online ...

Creating Citations & Avoiding Plagiarism

Citation Management

What are citations? Citations are addresses. They provide basic information like author, title, publisher and year of publication that allow researchers to locate a particular piece of information. When we use someone else's ideas, we use citations to tell o...

How to submit a purchase request / suggestion to the library

Purchase suggestions / requests

Students and faculty members may make purchase requests by clicking here or using the steps below. Log into your library account From the library's catalog (OPAC), click LOG IN in the upper right corner. Once logged in, move to the next step. If you do not ...

Accessing BAU Resources

Journals / Journal Articles Partnership: Barbaros Library Journals ...

Through a partnership with Bahçeşehir University (BAU),  BI students and faculty members have access to dozens of research databases, containing millions of items. To access these materials, BI students and faculty must use their OIS credentials for authentic...

Theses Archives

Special Projects

Coming soon

Collection Barcoding

Special Projects

Coming soon

New Call Numbers

Special Projects

Coming soon This refers to those items, mostly in the business section, that still have DDC call number labels.

Shelf labels for DDC section

Special Projects

Coming soon

Internship Projects

Special Projects

Acquisitions (2-3 weeks) Course literature appraisal Circulation (3-4 weeks) Collection barcoding Collection call numbers Shelf labels for the DDC section Institutional bibliography (1-2 weeks) Start with full-time professors (see BI directory) Expan...